Feeling the sock mojo

2014-09-12 (1)I have finished the mullet socks & they are winging their way to Seattle via the USPS. I hope the recipient likes these little monsters.

And now I’m free to start more socks! I’ve finally cast on a pair of Autumnal socks. These are for me & they’ll be plain vanilla anklets, though I’m going to try a short row heel. I’ve been pretty committed to the forethought/afterthought heel for over a year now. Time for something new. I’m going to rely on Silver’s Sock Class once again. She’s got awesome tutorials.

Funny thing is, despite picking these colors & finally casting on years later…they’re really not my favorite. I’m not much for orange or yellow. Though apparently I had some sense of self & went with the green for the toes/cuff. The yarn I bought recently, which is pinks/greens/beiges is so much more my colorway.

IMG_20140913_091734720

Leave a Reply

