Dropping a stitch

these look a little washed out since I put them under a bright light to photo and work on them. But I’ve been using some really dark grey yarn scraps up on scrap ankle socks. After wearing these I realized there was a dropped stitch in the cuff! This is starting to be a thing.dropped

I’m not thrilled. Either with my eyes starting to go (hello,  not quite 40) or with my knitting prowess. On the other hand, I got to pull out a crochet hook to gently pick up the stitch and the 4 rungs it had already dropped down.

IMG_20150520_081220460

I then took a piece of the scrap yarn and duplicate stitched into the loose stitch and around the other stitches to hold the loose stitch in place. I figure a few washings and the minor felting that happens even with superwash and you’ll never know.

IMG_20150520_081243721

Leave a Reply

