Can’t make just one

A friend texted me from the American Girl Doll Store in Los Angeles. She’d found a crocheted hat that her daughter loved, could I make it for daughter’s birthday? I don’t really like deadline knitting, but this friend has been our fairy godmother in terms of hand-me-down clothes. So I headed to Michael’s and got to work. My crochet skills were a tad rusty, but this pattern just about fit the bill.

IMG_20151016_074757303_HDR

And then, I discovered that I LOVED how relaxing the pattern was to crochet. So I knit two more in two days. And several of the flowers got stuck on headbands.

IMG_20151016_144113877

IMG_20151017_154018334

Leave a Reply

