Knit for all reasons

My sister and I had to take a last minute trip to visit and say good-bye to our aunt. I brought two projects, but one had the wrong size needles. So I was stuck with one set of Katia Liverpool sock yarn and some size 1/2.25mm needles. I worked on a toddler sock. I worked on it in the hospital. I worked on it in the hotel. I worked on it as we told silly knock knock jokes and family stories & talked about food and children and relationships.

I’m going to finish the single sock. But I’m not sure if it will have a mate. Luckily the little people in my life don’t worry too much about style much less patterns matching.

Leave a Reply

