Finish in February

For some reason several of the podcasters I listen to consider February the month to finish projects. Ms. Kalendar of Brass Needles hosts Finishuary in her Ravelry group, and I just heard Kemper of the Junkyarn podcast is hosting a “Finish in February” KAL (Knit-a-long).

I’ve recently frogged a couple projects, specifically my reindeer sock comes to mind. That yarn did not want to play nice. But I’ve got a couple projects I could work on and a couple fairly quick ones that I could start and finish during February.

My hex  has been on-going for quite some time. Originally it was going to be a blanket. That idea was born in March of 2013! It lasted awhile but has fizzled out. But I have just enough hexes that I might, if I focus a bit, finish it off as a pillow cover. Because in Santa Barbara, you just don’t really need a double thickness blanket all too often.

The best thing about this project is that it is flexible to change the end goal. Plus, I learned so much about kitchener stitch – each of those hexes had to be kitchenered (grafted) closed.

Leave a Reply

