No Gnome is Good Gnome

I don’t consider myself a toy knitter, though my Ravelry page is scattered with toys. I’d rather knit socks, shawls, cowls, or even sweaters but the toys are so damn cute.

This undertaking is in prep for BlogHer 2016. I’m hoping to have a couple mini gift bags for friends. This one is for the sister of a friend. So my group, but sort of extended group 🙂  I admit the name is a bit of nostalgia from when the Great Space Coaster would say “No Gnus is Good Gnus.”

This little lady is a Tomte, it’s sort of a Christmas spirit or sprite. Usually they are shown as male, but Alan Dart made a great pattern and I couldn’t help producing a little female.

Leave a Reply

