Cancer

Yet again, I find myself knitting out of sadness 😦 This time it’s not a family member, or even someone I’m close to. An acquaintance from the past is dealing with cancer in the worst possible way – through her toddler daughter.

I can’t imagine. My mind hits a roadblock and won’t even go there.

And 8 years and 1,100 miles have taken us from friends to friendly acquaintances who send holiday cards. That’s fine. Relationships changes. They ebb & the flow with time.

But tragedy, unfortunately, pulls us together and I felt obliged, as many knitters do, to work out my emotions, to show my support, through sticks and strings.

Here’s my hat for Violet, who will spend the next 6 months taking chemotherapy for abdominal cancer.barleyred (1)

Leave a Reply

