Good bye, socks

IMG_20160308_081016739I knit these Classy Slip Up Ribs ages ago. So many ages that a quick search couldn’t find them on Ravelry.

I bought the pink yarn at my first Stitches West. The purple was something I won that bled everytime I washed it. I didn’t love these socks, the colors didn’t really mesh. So they became my darning practice socks. I darned & darned. I practiced weaving style darning & I practiced duplicate stitch style darning.

But they have come to their end. The holes are too many and to varied. They’re no longer comfortable. I liked you in the end. But I’m not actually gonna miss you much because I’ve gotten so much better.

IMG_20160308_081008844_HDR

Leave a Reply

