Ennui

After finishing off my KAL socks, I was struck down with knitting ennui.

I’ve got two projects OTN (on the needles) at the moment. The first is the Burnstown Cardigan for my husband. I have high hopes that it’ll be lovely, he’ll wear it next winter, and it won’t be too warm. But it’s black. Stockinette, which I usually love, but… It’s not for me (put on your own oxygen mask first). And my husband is 6’2″ tall. So, really. A black, stockinette cardigan for someone other than me?!

The other project is a small cuff. It’s grey linen from Knitpicks. I bought a mustard yellow button from Loop & Leaf to decorate the simple linen stitch. All that’s left is to put an i-cord on, sew the button, and wear it. But it’s just sort of “meh.”

I have yarn for a grey cardi for myself, but two cardis OTN sounds a bit much. So I’m trawling through the patterns on Ravelry, pinning some of my hopes on finding something to do with the lovely grey skein of YOTH Little Brother that I picked up from the Never Not Knitting store.

And there should be grab bag yarn winging its way to me from Knitted Wit! I’m hoping a fun pair of unknown socks may pull me out of this funk.

Leave a Reply

