Summer of KALs

Around Santa Barbara school may let out in May or June, but summer and the heat doesn’t really start until mid-July. First you have May Gray then June Gloom, though the afternoons usually brighten up and let some sun in.

On the internet, though, the Summer of KALs is kicking off on May 15! There are a ton, nearly every podcast I listen to or have heard of is hosting one. I’ll admit that most of the ones where you need to track points are beyond my life right now.

But I will be participating in the Down Cellar Studios Splash Pad Party since it’s perfect for smaller projects.

I’m also casting on for Cultivate & Create‘s Cowl KAL with a Fancy Zebra Cowl.

And I hope to find a pattern or two for Actually Knitting‘s PALKAL.

I did just finish a pair of By the Seine River socks that I’ll be triple dipping into 10,o00 stitches Lace Along & Fibre Town‘s Friend Along, as well as She’s Crafty Sock Along.

IMG_20160515_123012059

I got this yarn as part of a Knitted Wit grab bag (you get what you get and you don’t throw a fit) sale. Of the two yarns I got, this wasn’t my favorite, though it is interesting colors. And there were a ton of knots. A ton. So while I like the chance to try out this yarn on a larger project, I don’t know that I’ll be grabbing her grab bag again anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

