Colorful Shawl

IMG_20160626_071247

I purchased some Knitted Wit sock yarn in a grab bag, which means I didn’t get to pick (you get what you get and you don’t throw a fit!). That’s ok, I got more yarn for the dollar (yftd ;-)! This yarn is lovely but a LOT more colorful/variegated than I’d normally choose. i knew I wanted a bit more exposure than socks provide, so I tried a Reyna shawl several times – the yarn wanted nothing to do with it. So I switched it up for something similar, the Be Simple.

 

IMG_20160626_105631

The yarn’s happy. I’m happy. It’s growing like gangbusters. And the super colorful shawl/scarf should be the perfect air conditioning accent for the mostly black & grey outfits I’m planning on packing (& sewing!) for BlogHer16.

Leave a Reply

