Practical Sewing

“We” have been fixing up a 1965 Field & Stream Travel Trailer for awhile now. I saw “we” because my husband has been doing most of the heavy lifting, I do decision making and holding things. But we’ve reached the phase where some of the interior and soft pieces need work, so I took apart the dinette couches and, using scraps and an old sheet, I attempted to put the covers back together.

Not too shabby! I need to spend a little time tightening up my seam allowance. But passable. And the edges will look neater once I get the serger back up and running.

One thought on “Practical Sewing

Leave a Reply

