Off Course

While focusing on all those Conversationalist hats, I got the sudden, desperate urge to knit a bolero type sweater. That’s normal, right? I knew I wanted it garter. I knew I wanted one button closure. And I knew I didn’t want to pay for it or do the math myself. And thankfully, I have littles who will wear knits.

After a Ravelry search, I come up with this Boléro Emily. Now, I don’t speak French. But I can make Google Translate work. So I started playing around with it. I have a partial re-worked pattern written up, then I just knit.

Leave a Reply

