Yarn Expansion

I use a lot of Knitpicks yarns on my projects. It’s super affordable and has some really great color options. But I’ve been trying to expand my yarn use a bit.

IMG_20161204_090034.jpg

I ordered some mini skeins from Knitty & Color in order to make my first Christmas Socks. I’m using the red as the toes, and hopefully either heels or bind off, and the two different colors for a “naught & nice” pair of socks for next year.img_20161219_201908

Also during the holidays, i finished my second socks from Havirland‘s Droid set. Love.IMG_20161213_183702.jpg

And thanks to Knittin’ Little, I’ll be turning this fabulous skein of yarn from Magpie Fibers Swanky Sock in Rhinestone Cowboy into, well, into something 🙂

img_20161130_162910-1And last, but not least, I won a fabulous skein of yarn from Woolfiend on Instagram that I’m super excited about.

img_20161227_171131

Here’s to fantastic new yarn tasting in the New Year!

Leave a Reply

