Drop it while it’s hot

I’m working on some cabled socks for the #10KstitchesKAL7 (cables or blue). I do mostly stockinette these days, not only does my wonky sleep schedule lend itself to that, but I also wear mostly stockinette. But I grabbed a cable from New Stitch a Day & cast on. And now I’ve perfected my dropping back for mis-crossed cables. Blech. I mean, yay for new skills, but after the first three times, I really didn’t need more practice.

BTW – modifying the cable for in the round looks like this:

Row 1 (Right side) K2, C4F
Row 2 knit 6
Row 3 C4B, K2
Row 4 knit 6
Repeat rows 1-4 until you reach your desired length.

Leave a Reply

