I Dye

img_20170118_163933

That used to be a hat. I held the fingering weight Socks that Rock Lightweight double and made a lovely Heartfail that I never wore.

img_20170118_164157

I hated the color. I should’ve liked the color, but I didn’t. So I figured I’d over-dye it.

Initial process took 12 cups of water, 1 cup of vinegar, 4 blue raspberry lemonade packets (thanks and shout out to podcaster PurlBug). But it came out sort of “meh.”

img_20170119_070210

Try two I used roughly 8 cups of water, a splash of vanilla, and a teaspoon of black icing color. Because why not.

img_20170123_172638

I like the final result & hope that the color sticks. An initial dunk of another skein says yes, but I’m not holding breath.

Leave a Reply

