A little dye

I knit my friend’s mother a Starshower scowl/cowlette from Hilary Smith Callis, and while the color was not up my alley, the shape of it is amazing.

IMG_20170310_161217.jpg

But I’ve seen some really gorgeous multi-color ones. Almost like gradients (BTW – did you see that Knitpicks has some new gradient sock yarn?). And I loved them. And I want my own. So I bought some mini-skeins at the Fiber Frolic, grabbed some Wilton Dye, and heated up the pot in my kitchen. The colors aren’t perfect, but I’m pretty happy and am looking forward to them drying so I can knit another scowl.

Leave a Reply

